Innovative Solutions
in Digital Distribution

Your message, your content, your customers – bringing it together with EYZ Media

Services


Video-on-Demand Solutions

From Modules to End-to-End

There is more to Video-on-Demand than mainstream. Digital Distribution is tailor-made for reaching specific target groups and individual customers. But this requires the right technical solution. Let EYZ Media help you to develop a VOD solution that fits your profile, content and users. You are looking to modify or add a single module to your system? You need to integrate components into your existing online eco system? You want to solely focus on your strengths and utilize an end-to-end turn-key solution? In cooperation with our experienced team you can make things happen - innovative, transparent and cost-efficient.

White label solution, stand alone platform or individual site element - we will work with you from the concept stage to the go-live. Our experienced team of devlopers, web designers, project managers, marketing and content specialists will find the best way for you to digitally distribute your content.

CONTACT US

"... Viewers can personalize their own film festival - conveniently at home..."


Der Tagesspiegel, Berlin

Video on Demand


EYZ Media operates the VoD platforms realeyz.de, universcine.de and lacinetek.de. Three platforms, three scopes, one expertise: film.

realeyz is available as an exclusive SVoD offer on the web, as a prime video channel in Germany and the UK, and as an app in the app-stores. Thanks to its unique selling proposition, its focus on German and international independent film, realeyz.de has built up a growing user base with a young, metropolitan target group. realeyz belongs to the segment of VoD specialist providers in Germany, a group of digital offerings that is showing strong growth. realeyz stands for intelligent, exciting, classic and innovative content in all formats and lengths, carefully and passionately curated.

In the joint venture ContentScope GmbH together with Metropolitan Filmexport and the French UniversCiné, EYZ operates the transactional VoD site universcine.de, a European art house platform for film fans in Germany and Austria. universcine.de stands for high-quality films from the arthouse cinema scene. The promise: Films beyond the mainstream from Germany, Europe and internationally, by well-known directors or young talents with an unmistakable style - challenging, innovative, unique.

For the French La Cinémathèque des Réalisateurs, EYZ operates lacinetek.de, a VOD site for film classics. In cooperation with partners such as the Deutsche Kinemathek, LaCinetek focuses on 20th century film art. Founded by the French directors Pascale Ferran, Laurent Cantet and Cédric Klapisch, LaCinetek's goal is to make the canon of films visible online and to convey the love of cinema. The platform is therefore based on a unique concept: Selected German and international directors such as Maren Ade, Christian Petzold, Wim Wenders, Aki Kaurismäki, Martin Scorsese and Claude Lelouch curate their own list of films with works that have left their mark on them and their work. A new list of 50 films from all over the world is added each month, regardless of genre or length, from the beginnings of cinema to the year 2000.

Recommender System

Adaptive algorithms for personalized, state of the art recommendations.


EYZ Media carried out a recommendation algorithms research project in cooperation with the Artificial Intelligence Laboratory at the Technical University of Berlin. The focus was on developing graph-based recommendation algorithms that integrate an array of content sources. The objective was to develop recommender systems for high-quality, personalized recommendations for small to medium-sized product assortments in German and international online marketplaces. The performance of the recommendation algorithms is evaluated using both standardized performance indexes and user feedback. After completion and testing of the prototype, customers can now purchase the use of recommender as SaaS.

SubtitleX

Content localization - localized aggregation


With SubtitleX, EYZ offers an interesting and cost-efficient solution for localizing individual titles or entire libraries. Through a combination of innovative software, the use of modern MT systems and decentralized task assignment, SubtitleX connects international specialists from the language sector with licensors of films and series. The core of localization is the prompt and cost-effective creation of language versions. In addition, EYZ offers licensors of large libraries the complete localization service from subtitling, metadata, graphical assets to aggregation into the respective VOD systems with a focus on the Amazon environments.

CONTACT US

Digitale Medien
- digitale Lösungen

Ihr Content, Ihre Themen, Ihre Kunden - Verbindungen schaffen mit EYZ Media

Dienstleistungen


Video on Demand Lösungen

Von Modulen bis End-to-End

Video-on-Demand ist mehr als Mainstream. Die digitale Distribution erreicht auch spezifische Zielgruppen und Kundensegmente. Doch dafür braucht es die richtige Technik. Die EYZ Media entwirft maßgeschneiderte VOD-Lösungen für Zielgruppen-Content, als einzelnes Modul, als Integration in vorhandene Software-Environments, als schlüsselfertiges System mit einfach bedienbaren Admin-Panels. Ihre Stärke ist der Content und das Wissen um Ihre Zielgruppen, unsere technischen Lösungen helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Kunden zu erreichen.

Ob als White-Label-Solution, Stand-Alone-Plattform oder Element Ihrer Site - wir begleiten Sie vom Konzept bis zum Go-Live. Wir arbeiten transparent, kundenorientiert und effizient, und finden mit Ihnen zusammen die beste Lösung zur digitalen Distribution Ihrer Inhalte.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

„...Alternative Filmplattformen zeigen Arthouse und Filme, die im Mainstream von Netflix oder Maxdome nicht zu finden sind..."


Süddeutsche Zeitung

Video on Demand


EYZ Media betreibt die VoD-Plattformen realeyz.de, universcine.de und lacinetek.de. Drei Plattformen, drei Scopes, eine Expertise: Film.

realeyz ist als ausschließliches SVoD-Angebot im Web, als Prime Video Channel in Deutschland und GB sowie als App in den Stores. Dank seinem Alleinstellungsmerkmal, der Ausrichtung auf den deutschen und internationalen Independent Film hat sich realeyz.de eine wachsende Nutzerschaft aufgebaut mit einer jungen, metropolen Zielgruppe. realeyz gehört zu dem Segment der VoD-Spezialanbieter in Deutschland, eine Gruppe von digitalen Angeboten, die starkes Wachstum aufweist. realeyz steht für intelligenten, spannenden, klassischen und neuartigen Content in allen Formaten und Längen, sorgsam und mit Leidenschaft kuratiert.

Im Joint Venture ContentScope GmbH zusammen mit Metropolitan Filmexport und der französischen UniversCiné betreibt EYZ die transaktionale VoD-Site universcine.de, eine europäische Arthouse-Plattform für Filmfans in Deutschland und Österreich. universcine.de steht für hochwertige Filme aus der Programmkinoszene. Das Versprechen: Filme jenseits des Mainstreams aus Deutschland, Europa und international, von bekannten RegisseurInnen oder jungen Talenten mit unverkennbarer Handschrift - herausfordernd, innovativ, einzigartig.

Für die französische La Cinémathèque des Réalisateurs betreibt EYZ lacinetek.de, eine VOD-Site für Filmklassiker. In Kooperation mit Partnern wie der Deutschen Kinemathek konzentriert sich LaCinetek auf Filmkunst des 20. Jahrhunderts. Gegründet von den französischen RegisseurInnen Pascale Ferran, Laurent Cantet und Cédric Klapisch verfolgt LaCinetek das Ziel, den Filmkanon online sichtbar werden zu lassen sowie die Liebe zum Kino zu vermitteln. Daher liegt der Plattform ein einzigartiges Konzept zu Grunde: Ausgewählte deutsche und internationale RegisseurInnen wie Maren Ade, Christian Petzold, Wim Wenders, Aki Kaurismäki, Martin Scorsese oder Claude Lelouch kuratieren ihre eigene Filmliste mit Werken, die sie und ihr Schaffen besonders geprägt haben. Monatlich eine neue Liste mit jeweils 50 Filmen aus der ganzen Welt, unabhängig von Genre und Länge, von den Anfängen des Kinos bis zum Jahr 2000.

Recommender System

Lernfähige Algorithmen für personalisierte und zeitaktuelle Empfehlungen.


In Kooperation mit dem Distributed Artificial Intelligence Laboratory der TU­Berlin führte EYZ Media ein FuE­Projekt zum Thema Empfehlungs­Algorithmen durch. Kern war die Entwicklung von Recommender Systemen für Online ­Marktplätze deutscher und internationaler KMUs, deren Warenkataloge mit dem Produkt zielgruppen­spezifisch ausgesteuert werden können. Im Projekt wurden graph­basierte Empfehlungsalgorithmen für Online­-Kataloge entwickelt. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf der Integration unterschiedlicher Inhaltsquellen und der Bereitstellung hochqualitativer personalisierter Empfehlungen. Die Leistungsfähigkeit der Empfehlungs-Algorithmen wird anhand von anerkannten Gütekriterien sowie anhand von Benutzerfeedback evaluiert. Der Kunde bucht den Einsatz der Recommender als SaaS.

SubtitleX

Content-Lokalisierung - lokalisierte Aggregation


Mit SubtitleX bietet EYZ eine interessante und kosteneffiziente Lösung zur Lokalisierung einzelner Titel oder ganzer Libraries an. Durch eine Kombination aus innovativer Software, dem Einsatz moderner MT-Systeme und einer dezentralen Task-Vergabe verbindet SubtitleX internationale Spezialisten aus dem Sprach-Sektor mit Lizenzgebern von Filmen und Serien. Kern der Lokalisierung ist die zeitnahe und kostengünstige Erstellung von Sprachfassungen. Darüber hinaus bietet EYZ Lizenzgebern großer Libraries den kompletten Lokalisierungsservice von Untertitelung, Metadaten, grafischen Assets bis Aggregation in die jeweiligen VOD-Systeme mit einem Schwerpunkt auf die Amazon-Umgebungen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns